National Enterprise Corporation - Board


Hon. Col Charles Okello Engola, the state minister of Defence and Veteran Affairs with some of the members of the NEC Board.

On 20th February, 2018, Hon Col (rtd) Charles Okello Engola- The State Minister of Defence and Veteran Affairs, inaugurated NEC Board at NEC Headquarters.

Is the governing body of the corporation which consists of thirteen members who are appointed by the Minister from different fields of expertise, for a period of three years.

The Board is chaired by Lt Gen Joram Mugume. Other members are: Maj Gen James Mugira, Maj Gen Fred Mugisha, Maj Gen Charles Otema Wanyi, Maj Gen Joseph Musanyufu, Maj Gen Peter Elwelu, Maj Gen Charles Lutaya, Prof. Isaac Musasizi, Prof. Charles Kwesiga, Eng. Samuel Ssenkungu, Mrs. Beatrice Byarugaba, Mr. Francis Ngabirano Kahirita and Mr. James Wokadala. Mr. Mukombozi Daniel is its secretary.